TRESemmé VoxBox

I was selected to receive the TRESemmé VoxBox from Influenster! They have sent me some awesome boxes in the past, so I was excited to receive this one in the mail last week.

The box included

TRESemmé Beauty-FULL Volume

Pre-Wash Conditioner & Shampoo

You might be thinking “that sounds odd… who uses conditioner first?” but that’s what this campaign is all about.

The Beauty-FULL volume line is a reverse wash for touchable volume – a haircare system specially designed to work in reverse. Their product description is written below:

Using conditioner after you shampoo can weight hair down and leave it flat. TRESemmé Beauty-FULL Volume Pre-Wash Conditioner is designed to be used before you shampoo, to leave hair smooth and polished but still full of bounce.

Flip your haircare routine on its head & condition first then shampoo for beautifully soft, touchable volume.

 At first I found this concept pretty bizarre, but after washing I realized what they were talking about. After using this product, my hair definitely doesn’t feel as heavy, but is still left with a smooth and shiny finish. What more could you ask for?


My hair went unwashed for about 3 days in order to see the FULL effects of this product. My hair wasn’t too happy about it, but we survived and look better than EVER!

I had my mom and sister try the product out too and it worked for them. I do have to say, however, that I think the product works better on thicker hair. If you don’t have ‘heavy’ hair you may not want to take away the effect of it being weighed down for the appearance of more volume. If your hair is already pretty soft then this product will further enhance it!

I recommend this product to anyone looking for a fun swap in their hair routine. It takes a bit of getting used to, but you get the hang of it.  Don’t forget to condition 1st followed by your shampoo. You’ll need to a generous few pumps of Part I if you have thick hair or else you won’t see the full effects of the product.


And it looks sexy in the shower 😉

I received these products, complimentary, for testing purposes. All opinions expressed are from my own views and experience with the product.


Leave a comment